作为优良商业伙伴培养信赖关系

爱信集团由许多供应商供应生产活动所需的各种零部件和原材料。交易时,爱信集团在加强集团合作的同时,以作为优良商业伙伴追求共存共荣为基本理念,致力于与供应商构建信任关系。

2018年度 全球采购方针

愿景

以长期稳定交易为前提,爱信集团与供应商实现
以共存共荣为目的的最优采购

政策

以最优先确保安全、遵纪守法和贯彻执行品质至上作为交易的前提条件,

  1. 加强企业基础以支持企业活动之根本
    ~推进公开公正的CSR采购~
  2. 集团与供应商团结一心提高现有事业的竞争力
    ~支持供应商开展体质强化活动,以便能应对技术创新和采购量变化~
  3. 洞察新一代商品,集团与供应商制定并执行生存策略
    ~作为共同开发新一代商品的战略合作伙伴积极参加~

爱信集团对采购的想法

爱信集团本着与供应商共存共荣的理念,希望通过各种活动谋求相互发展。在采购活动当中,我们将“爱信集团企业行动宪章”翻译成各种语言发给供应商,并要求遵守,以贯彻遵守爱信集团方针及相关法律。此外供应商也要求其自己的供应商遵守该宪章。“爱信集团企业行动宪章”规定了人权、劳动、环境、合规等项目相关的方针,要求遵守社会方面(儿童劳动、强制劳动、禁止歧视及机会均等、结社自由、团体交涉、减少长时间劳动、最低工资、健康和安全等)与水使用、生物多样性等环境方面内容。尤其是环境方面,修订的“爱信集团绿色采购方针”要求削减GHS排放、包括废弃物在内的资源循环,减少用水量,维护生物多样性。

全部供应商都已取得ISO9001、ISO14001认证,并实施安全点检、环境点检、耐震点检。尤其从2006年开始,公司依据“爱信绿色采购方针”,在全集团对供应商进行环境风险点检,以防止在供应商处发生环境问题。其中,针对56家主要供应商,确认这些供应商是否符合环境法令,并特定危险源,促进改善活动。

2017年,实施自主点检的公司数量为20家,上门点检实施率为100%(与计划比)。今后,我们将通过与安全卫生环境部合作,推进到供应商进行访问,并予以指导。

此外,在新供应商的选择方面,进行ISO9001及ISO14001中规定的调查、信用调查、品质监察、帐户商讨会。

参与相关团体及主导

日本汽车零部件工业协会的总务委员会、采购、生产部门由爱信精机执行副总裁、常务董事主管。其中,由采购企划部负责人参加采购生产部门召开的采购生产部门会议冲突矿物规定处理工作组。通过这个活动,爱信集团将努力收集信息,同时推动处理供应链中的冲突矿物措施。

与供应商一起努力开展CSR活动

爱信集团不仅携手一级供应商,还尽可能追溯供应链中的各个层级,与诸多供应商一起推进CSR采购活动。在公开公正的精神指导下,与供应商签订加强彼此CSR条款的交易基本合同书,推进公正的采购活动。

2017年度,为切实应对世界各国逐年加强的环境法律法规,爱信集团基于一直以来的绿色采购指南加强了环境负荷物质管理。要求对来自供应商的采购品所含的化学物质实施调查,并让供应商将相关信息披露、注册到化学物质数据共享系统中。2018年度,爱信集团将研讨把这种做法推广到集团的全球基地。

2018年度采购方针说明会
2018年度采购方针说明会

此外,将对于日本国内中小规模供应商的货款支付统一为现金,为了与供应商之间实现“未来导向型的交易惯例”,集中集团的全力实施举措。爱信集团还设有企业行动伦理咨询窗口,受理来自供应商的咨询和困难。

TOPICS

在北美推进的少数族裔企业采购

为促进美国社会少数族裔拥有的企业(少数族裔企业)的成长和竞争力提升,社会要求企业增加对于此类企业的采购量。爱信集团既然进入了北美市场,也将积极促进从少数族裔企业采购产品。

对供应商的风险评估及监测

爱信集团对品质体系进行检查,以提高供应商的品质水平。针对181家供应商反馈遵守规程基准书的情况,并进行必要的支持。

编制列出监察时的具体问题点改善计划书。确定日程,逐个确认其原因和整改措施,不断提出建议并进行确认,直至改善。

提高供应商的能力

为了提高供应商的技能及加强企业素质,爱信集团帮助主要供应商培养人才。

爱信精机设有“主要供应商子弟留学制度”,在希望的部门接收主要供应商接任者,时间为2年。至今累计已有67人利用这个制度。

此外, 以符合供应商需求的形式实施员工借调接收。

除此之外,在爱信精机的主要供应商为了相互钻研及横向展开良好事例而成立的“爱信合作会”,从侧面帮助旨在提高生产效率及品质的各项活动、安全环境活动。2017年,实施了与劳动安全卫生法令相关的培训、安全指导等。

构建抗风险能力强的供应链

近年来,影响稳定的生产和采购活动的自然灾害、火灾等多发,爱信集团平时防备灾害,同时致力于在实际发生灾害时做到切实迅速应对和恢复。

一直以来,爱信精机对于从供应商采购的部件和物料均让其提供可追溯到详细制造工序的数据,并将其与地图信息和火灾信息联动,建设了可365天24小时全天候使用的供应链信息管理系统。

2017年度,爱信集团继续运用这些信息,同时针对本公司制造的每1种商品,设想了发生问题时的情景并推进了应对措施的研讨。其中考虑到对客户的影响,针对优先级特别高的商品,考虑制造工序及物料的特殊性等情况,已制定旨在快速重建的具体应对措施。

爱信集团正将本项活动推广到集团各公司,集中集团的力量推进加强稳定的生产及供应体系。

2017年度,爱信集团还与供应商高层一起聚焦于防火,开展了“贴近现场活动”。掌握现场的困难情况,帮助改善困难。今后也将致力于与供应商一起确立防火活动的良性循环。

与供应商一起开展贴近现场活动
与供应商一起开展贴近现场活动

冲突矿物的处理

爱信集团的客户如果是在美国股票市场上市的汽车厂商, 将有义务向美国证券交易委员会(SEC)提交有关冲突矿物的使用报告。2017年度,爱信集团与贸易伙伴和业界团体通力合作,继续对商品中使用的矿物来源以及有无使用冲突矿物进行调查,并向客户汇报了调查结果,从而保证客户能够放心使用集团的商品。

学习安全、品质及客户真实意见的重要性 爱信传承馆

爱信传承馆是爱信集团全体员工学习职场安全、防火举措及品质的重要性、学习接收客户真实意见的平台。例如,“熊本地震学习区”作为一个教育空间,用于切实传承从2016年熊本地震的应对中获得的“学习和发现”。在这里简明易懂地展示了从受灾后到重建的举措、减灾举措的重要性等,提高了防灾意识。

※传承馆不向公众开放。

爱信传承馆
爱信传承馆新设的熊本地震学习区
爱信传承馆新设的熊本地震学习区

Trust developed as a good business partner

As part of its manufacturing activities, AISIN Group procures a wide variety of items, including parts and materials, from numerous suppliers around the world. In undertaking these transactions, the Group will work to increase its collaboration and establish trusting relationships with its suppliers based on its basic philosophy of seeking growth and prosperity as good business partners.

Fiscal 2019 Group Procurement Policy

[The vision]

Achieving optimal procurement for AISIN Group to coexist and prosper together with its suppliers, based on the prerequisite of long-term stable transactions

Policy

AISIN Group’s procurement policy consists of the following three points, working under the prerequisite of transactions based on thorough prioritization of safety and compliance and putting quality first.

  1. Enhancing the foundation that underpins the Group’s corporate activities:
    Promoting fair and open CSR procurement
  2. Improving competitiveness of existing business operations through unified efforts between the Group and its suppliers:
    Providing support for activities to enhance the character of suppliers, to enable them to respond to technological innovations and changes in procurement volume
  3. Formulation and implementation of survival strategies for the Group and its suppliers, with a focus on next-generation products:
    Proactive participation as strategic partners to have suppliers develop next-generation products together with the Group

The AISIN Group's Procurement Principles

We place great importance on making sure that our procurement work is mutually beneficial to the AISIN Group and our suppliers, and carry out a variety of mutual development activities. We have translated the AISIN Group Principles of Corporate Behavior into various languages and distributed it to our suppliers to ensure that Aisin's policies and the relevant laws and regulations are followed throughout our supply chain. We also require our suppliers to ensure that their own suppliers follow our charter. The charter stipulates policies on matters such as human rights, working conditions, the environment and compliance, and requires compliance from a social perspective (prohibition of child labor, forced labor and discrimination; equal opportunities; freedom of association, collective bargaining; reduction of excessive working hours; minimum wage; health and safety, etc.) and an environmental perspective (water usage, biodiversity, etc.). The revised version of the AISIN Green Procurement Guidelines covers environmental matters even more comprehensively, requiring suppliers to reduce GHG emissions, recycle waste and other resources, decrease water usage and preserve biodiversity.

All of our suppliers are ISO9001 and ISO14001 certified, and perform safety, environmental and earthquake-proofing inspections. A particularly noteworthy measure is our policy for inspection of environmental risks at our suppliers' sites. Implemented in FY2006, inspections are carried out according to the AISIN Group Green Procurement Guidelines as a proactive measure to prevent environmental issues at our suppliers' sites. The 56 core suppliers that receive the lion's share of our purchasing budget are inspected particularly stringently, with checks on their compliance with environmental laws and regulations and activities to identify and fix hazards.

In FY2017, 20 companies carried out independent inspections, and 100% of our planned visits for inspections were carried out. Our focus for the near future is to work with our health, safety and environment department to visit more of our suppliers and provide them with more direction.

When selecting new suppliers, we carry out inspections based on ISO9001 and ISO14001, along with credit checks, quality audits and reviews of accounts.

Involvement with Relevant Organizations and Initiatives

One Director and Vice President and one Managing Officer from AISIN Seiki belong to the general affairs committee and procurement and production department of the Japan Auto Parts Industries Association. The relevant staff in our Procurement Planning Department are also part of a working group in our Procurement and Production Divisions to handle regulations about conflict minerals. Through these activities, the AISIN Group is working to gather information on conflict minerals and ensure that the minerals used in our supply chain are conflict-free.

Jointly undertaking CSR initiatives with suppliers

AISIN Group is promoting CSR procurement activities jointly with suppliers, beginning with primary suppliers and going as far up the supply chain as possible. With its suppliers, the Group promotes fair procurement activities based on the spirit of openness and fairness, and mutually concludes basic transaction agreements with suppliers placing greater emphasis on CSR-related clauses.

In fiscal 2018, AISIN Group enhanced its management of substances that have an environmental impact, based on the Green Procurement Guidelines that the Group has worked to implement until now to ensure a reliable response to environmental laws and regulations, which are becoming more stringent increasingly year by year in countries around the world. In order to accomplish this, AISIN Group requested surveys of chemicals contained in items purchased from its suppliers and had them disclose and register relevant information in a shared system for recording data on chemical substances. In fiscal 2019, the Group will consider the deployment of this system on a Group-wide, global scale.

Presentation outlining our procurement policy for fiscal 2019
Presentation outlining our procurement policy for fiscal 2019

AISIN Group is also engaged in initiatives as a Group with a view to achieving future-oriented trade practices with its suppliers, such as by making payments to all domestic small-to-medium-sized suppliers in cash. Additionally, AISIN Group has established a contact point for suppliers to make inquiries and seek advice on matters related to business ethics.

TOPICS

Promoting minority procurement in North America

In the United States, there are demands to increase volumes of goods purchased from businesses owned by social minorities (minority-owned businesses), with the aims of promoting the growth and improving the competitiveness of these companies. Since expanding its operations into North America, AISIN Group has worked proactively to further procurement from minority-owned businesses.

Risk Assessment and Monitoring of Suppliers

We check our suppliers' quality systems so that we can deliver higher and higher levels of quality. We give feedback to our 181 suppliers about their compliance with the standards in our prescripts, and provide support where necessary.

Specific issues are listed during our audits and an improvement plan is created. The causes of the issues are identified, a resolution schedule is created and the matter is followed up regularly with checks and advice until the issue is resolved.

Improving the Skills of Our Suppliers

The AISIN Group provides support with our main suppliers' staff training to improve their employees' skills and strengthen their businesses.

Aisin Seiki provides apprenticeships for the next generation of employees in its main supplier companies. Employees from those companies spend time (generally two years) working in the department where they would like to work in their company. A total of 67 employees have participated in the program so far.

We also allow our main suppliers to loan employees to us based on those suppliers' needs. As of FY2018, 31 employees from 16 companies are working for us.

Aisin Seiki has formed a cooperative with its main suppliers so that the companies can learn from each other, boost their productivity and quality and horizontally expand on their success stories. They also provide their suppliers with lateral support in work such as safety and environmental activities. Training, safety instructions and other initiatives concerning the Industrial Safety and Health Act were carried out throughout FY2017.

Establishing a supply chain that is resilient to risks

In recent years, amid the occurrence of numerous natural disasters and fires, etc., that have a significant impact on stable production and procurement activities, AISIN Group has worked during peaceful times to ready itself for the occurrence of such disasters, and to enable itself to implement initial response and recovery protocols swiftly and reliably in the event of such incidents.

For many years, Aisin Seiki has worked to develop a supply chain data management system that enables it to receive data regarding parts and raw materials purchase from suppliers tracing back as far as details of individual manufacturing processes. The system makes it possible to utilize this information in conjunction with map data and disaster information, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

In fiscal 2018, Aisin Seiki made use of this information in considering countermeasures for each individual product that it produces, envisaging the occurrence of various incidents. In particular, the Company considered the level of impact on customers and formulated specific countermeasures for particularly high-priority products with a view to early-stage recovery, based on considerations of the distinct characteristics of manufacturing processes and raw materials used.

We are also working to expand these activities to other Group companies, and working as a Group to bolster and increase the stability of our production and supply structure.

In fiscal 2018, AISIN Group also engaged in activities to promote greater mutual understanding with suppliers’ top-level management, with a focus on fire prevention. Through these activities, it identified problematic issues in the workplace and linked this to various improvements. Looking ahead, the Group will continue to engage in fire-prevention activities with suppliers, with the aim of creating a positive upward spiral.

Activities to promote greater mutual understanding with suppliers
Activities to promote greater mutual understanding with suppliers

Response to conflict minerals

Automakers listed on the U.S. stock exchange, which are our end customers, are required to report to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) regarding conflict minerals. In fiscal 2018, AISIN Group once again worked with business partners and industry groups to conduct surveys to confirm the origin and history of minerals used in products and to ensure the avoidance of use of conflict minerals. The Group has since provided customers with feedback on its findings, and its customers can use its products with confidence.

Learning the importance of safety, quality and the voices of customers at Aisin

Densho-kan

Aisin Densho-kan (Educational Center) is a place for all AISIN Group employees to learn about workplace safety and fire-prevention initiatives, the importance of safety and raw unfiltered feedback received from customers. For example, the Kumamoto Earthquakes Learning Zone is an educational space for ensuring that realizations and lessons learned from the Group’s responses to the 2016 Kumamoto Earthquakes are properly passed on its employees. This zone features easy-to-understand exhibits designed to increase awareness with regard to disaster prevention and readiness by presenting efforts made from directly after the occurrence of the disaster up until recovery and the importance of initiatives to reduce earthquake damage.

*Aisin Densho-kan is not open to the general public.

Aisin Densho-kan
Newly constructed Kumamoto Earthquakes Learning Zone at Aisin Densho-kan
Newly constructed Kumamoto Earthquakes Learning Zone at Aisin Densho-kan