具有强大防灾能力的员工培养及机制建设

爱信集团制定了《危机管理指南》,其中总结了从平时(风险发生前)到紧急时(风险发生时)的应对办法实践要领,并依据该指南开展教育启蒙活动,确保各个员工在风险发生时能采取正确的行动,促进集团整体成为具有强大抗灾能力的企业。

2016年度,爱信集团任命了首席风险官(CRO),进一步夯实了应急体系。此外,为了将通过应对“2016年熊本地震”获得的“学习和发现”切实地传承下去,爱信集团设置了与教育空间“爱信传承馆”有关的展示角,将学习的内容汇编了手册,在整个集团内进行了共享。

爱信传承馆新设的熊本地震学习区
爱信传承馆新设的熊本地震学习区
手册《从熊本地震获得的学习和发现》
手册《从熊本地震获得的学习和发现》

强化应对大规模灾害的能力

将地震等大规模灾害视作业务持续开展方面的重大风险,以发生灾害时的“ 生命安全”、“ 当地贡献”、“ 快速重建”为支柱制定业务持续计划(BCP :Business Continuity Plan), 并根据该计划强化了应对能力。此外,爱信集团制定《集团BCP方针》,明确了集团应实施举措的对策项目、优先顺序、对策级别的目标。

在“生命安全”、“快速重建”方面,以防备发生灾害的减灾对策为重点,根据与建筑物、设备、危机等有关的安全标准《爱信全球安全标准》(AGSS)计划性地推进实施抗震对策。

此外,爱信集团定期实施假设发生地震的模拟演练,以便在发生灾害时工厂、研究所等各基地能迅速恢复。确认对策本部的运营、通信的恢复及信息传输方法,防备发生紧急情况,以便能应对各种事态。

假设发生地震的工厂模拟演练
假设发生地震的工厂模拟演练
夜间的初期火灾灭火训练
夜间的初期火灾灭火训练

Developing human resources and a framework resilient to disasters

As part of group-wide efforts to build resilience against disasters, the AISIN Group undertakes education and enlightenment activities to enable each and every employee to take appropriate action in accordance with the Risk Management Guide when risk events occur. This guide stipulates procedures to be followed in ordinary times (before a risk occurs) and during an emergency (when a risk occurs).

In fiscal 2017, we appointed a Chief Risk Officer (CRO) to prepare ourselves more firmly against an emergency. Additionally, to pass on the lessons learned in responding to the 2016 Kumamoto earthquakes, we set up a corresponding exhibition corner in the Aisin Densho-kan (Educational Center) and created a booklet on these lessons for distribution across the Group.

Kumamoto Earthquakes Learning Zone established within the Aisin Densho-kan
Kumamoto Earthquakes Learning Zone established within the Aisin Densho-kan
Booklet, Lessons and Recognitions from the Kumamoto Earthquakes
Booklet, Lessons and Recognitions from the Kumamoto Earthquakes

Strengthening capabilities to respond to a major disaster

We regard earthquakes and other major disasters as a significant risk to continuing business and have been bolstering our disaster response capabilities based on a Business Continuity Plan (BCP) that focuses on safeguarding people’s lives, providing support to local communities and ensuring an early recovery. For the entire Group, we have formulated guidelines that clearly define tasks, the order of priority and targeted response levels.

From a viewpoint of safeguarding people’s lives and ensuring an early recovery, we place emphasis on disaster mitigation measures in preparation for disasters and have been systematically implementing anti-seismic reinforcement in accordance with the AISIN Global Safety Standards (AGSS), a set of safety standards related to corporate buildings and facilities as well as crises.

Additionally, we conduct earthquake simulation drills on a periodic basis to ensure that our plants, research laboratories and other bases can restore operations swiftly in the event of a disaster. Through these drills, we confirm how we operate emergency headquarters, restore communication and distribute information in order to ready ourselves for various situations and prepare for an emergency.

Earthquake simulation drill at a plant
Earthquake simulation drill at a plant
Initial firefighting drill held at night
Initial firefighting drill held at night