公平的运营实践

遵纪守法

爱信集团在世界各国、各地区开展事业之际,将始终致力于推进公正、自由的竞争,并偕同事业利益相关者履行社会责任。

贯彻遵纪守法

爱信集团在《爱信集团企业行动宪章》中表明要贯彻在全球遵纪守法。为了实现本宪章的理念,还制定了《立足于社会责任的行动方针》,其中通俗易懂地介绍了在处理具体业务中应注意的法律等,并向全体员工进行宣贯。另外,针对反垄断法和防止行贿受贿等全球共通的重要课题,以更严厉的态度集中整个集团的力量进一步巩固了遵纪守法防线。

集团创建遵纪守法推进体制

集团主要12家公司各自对守法等重要企业伦理事项进行审议,并设置了决定其方针的企业行动伦理委员会或类似会议机构。各会议机构由各公司副总裁等经营层出任委员长,每年召开1~3次会议。

另外,集团主要12家公司会定期举办由遵纪守法职能责任人参与的全爱信法务联络会,以及由遵纪守法担当者参与的集团遵纪守法联络会。努力共享信息,同时集团团结一心致力于全球范围内的遵纪守法活动。

遵纪守法联络会
遵纪守法联络会

开展遵纪守法教育与培训

爱信集团认为,推动并开展CSR活动必须依靠人来进行,为此通过员工的各阶层教育,以及职场管理者和干部培训,来落实传达各种法律。

2015年度,爱信集团对不同地区的集团主要12家日本国内子公司进行了遵纪守法培训。共有64家公司参加了培训。同时,爱信集团以反垄断法、防止行贿受贿、防止职场不正当行为等为主题,对职场管理者进行了2次培训,对董事进行了2次培训。此外,每年10月统一开展的“爱信集团企业伦理宣传月”,成为每位员工审视日常行动、重新思考企业伦理的机会。并且,还制作了可供全球统一实施的遵纪守法教材,在巴西对骨干成员进行了培训。2016年度,计划在北美、欧洲、中国开展培训。

在爱信集团利用企业行动伦理宣传月期间,集团对全体员工统一实施遵纪守法意识调查。2015年度也得到来自5万名员工的回答。由此可见,在职场普及和加强遵纪守法意识方面已经取得了成效。

各地区的 遵纪守法培训
各地区的
遵纪守法培训

设置内部举报制度,尽早发现、严厉纠正不法行为

集团主要12家公司在内部和律师事务所中各自设置了有关遵纪守法的举报窗口,通过“爱信集团企业伦理宣传月”等活动对制度进行宣贯,努力做到对不法行为尽早发现和严厉整改。

针对来自员工及其家属和贸易伙伴的举报,明确制定了保护举报者姓名和内容等隐私的规定,严格保守秘密。此外,为了防止因举报咨询而遭受解雇或减薪等不当待遇的情况,通过培训对各岗位的管理人员实施彻底指导。爱信精机还努力贯彻对合同制员工的宣传普及工作。

“企业行动伦理宣传月”海报
“企业行动伦理宣传月”海报

举报件数(集团主要12家公司)

(单位:件)

  2013年度 2014年度 2015年度
公司内部举报 178 207 250
公司外部举报 31 21 12
总计 209 228 262

Fair Operating Practices

Compliance

The AISIN Group promotes free and fair competition in conducting its business activities in different countries and regions of the world and endeavors to fulfill its social responsibility together with all stakeholders related to its operations.

Declaration of thorough compliance

We have declared our commitment to thorough compliance on a global scale in the Aisin Group Principles of Corporate Behavior. We have also formulated the Guidelines in Compliance with Social Responsibility to put the philosophy underpinning these principles into practice. The guidelines introduce specific laws and regulations to be adhered to during the execution of work duties in an easy-to-understand manner and are provided to all employees. We are also committed to continually reinforcing compliance throughout the Group and have adopted an even tougher stance on key universal issues such as antitrust laws and the prevention of bribery.

Promoting compliance group-wide

Each of the 12 main Group companies has established a Business Ethics Committee or a similar committee which is tasked with leading the discussion about matters related to corporate ethics, compliance and policy. Each committee is chaired by a member of top management, such as the vice president, and convenes between one and three times a year.

The 12 main Group companies regularly host the ALL AISIN Legal Affairs Committee comprising compliance function supervisors and the Group Compliance Committee comprising compliance managers. This enables the sharing of information and focus on integrated compliance activities as a Group on a global scale.

Group Compliance Committee meeting
Group Compliance
Committee meeting

Compliance education and training

Based on the belief that people are the key to promoting CSR, the AISIN Group provides information on the various laws and regulations through rank-specific education for employees and training for workplace managers and executive officers.

In fiscal 2016, we provided regional compliance training to domestic subsidiaries of the 12 main Group companies, and a total of 64 companies participated in the training. We also held training on antitrust laws, prevention of bribery and prevention of misconduct in the workplace twice for workplace managers and twice for executive officers. In addition, October of each year has been designated as AISIN Group Business Ethics Campaign Month, fostering opportunities for each and every employee to reflect on his or her normal routine and consider business ethics. During fiscal 2016, we created a common compliance textbook for global use and conducted core personnel training in Brazil. In fiscal 2017, we plan to provide this training in North America, Europe and China.

As another activity under AISIN Group Business Ethics Campaign Month, we conduct a group-wide, all-employee survey on compliance awareness. In fiscal 2016, we once again received around 50,000 responses and were able to confirm that compliance awareness is spreading and increasing in the workplace.

Regional compliance training Tohoku region
Regional compliance training
Tohoku region

Establishing a whistle-blower system to identify and correct inappropriate conduct

Our 12 main Group companies have each set up a hotline to receive inquiries and notices on matters relating to compliance, and as a means of notifying employees about AISIN Group Business Ethics Campaign Month and promptly identifying and correcting inappropriate conduct. Consultation is available to employees and their

families as well as business partners. Regulations clearly stipulate that the name of the person filing a complaint or seeking consultation as well as the content be kept confidential, and the Group adheres strictly to this rule. Also, manager training programs are conducted to ensure that an employee, as a result of filing a complaint, will incur no retribution, such as dismissal from work or a reduction in salary. Aisin Seiki also is disseminating information about the hotline to temporary employees.

Poster to enhance ethical business activities
Poster to enhance ethical business activities

Compliance hotline contacts (12 main Group companies)

  FY2014 FY2015 FY2016
Internal contacts 178 207 250
External contacts 31 21 12
Total 209 228 262