秉持“安全健康第一”基本理念

爱信集团以“安全健康第一”为基本理念,致力于保障所有员工的安全,加强他们的健康。

【 行动方案 】

以安全健康第一为口号,完善职场环境建设

【 成长期3年方针 2015~2017年 】

爱信集团共享“安全和环境是企业集团业务持续的生命线”这一价值观

【2015~2017年度方针】 经营方针

使对于安全环境的意识及行动制度化,贯彻执行遵纪守法

立志成为“世界第一安全的企业”

日本境内集团13家公司※工伤事故停工频率和事故严重率均低于全国同行平均指数。

2016年度,由于以前发生的重大工伤,集团各公司的高层带着危机感为了指导构建安全文化,高层彻底贴近现场开展活动,制定具体的行动方案推进了活动的实施。今后也将基于行动方案,将与员工、外来施工企业、供应商企业及基地内承包商企业一起,旨在成为“世界第一安全的企业”,进一步充实教育、培训和意识提升活动,不断推进能应对变化点及现场困难的职业健康与安全活动。

※ 日本境内集团13家公司:包括爱信精机、白木工业在内的13家

通过“贴近活动”排除现场的困难
通过“贴近活动”排除现场的困难
工伤事故 停工频率(日本境内集团13家公司※)
工伤事故 停工频率(日本境内集团13家公司※)
工伤事故 事故严重率(日本境内集团13家公司※)
工伤事故 事故严重率(日本境内集团13家公司※)

※日本境内集团13家公司:包括爱信精机、白木工业在内的13家
数据为各年度1~12月的值

以“零”事故为目标,改革意识

作为统一的安全口号,爱信集团提倡“遵守规则”、“自我保护”、“保护同伴”,努力促进员工的意识改革。在整个爱信集团的统一值班日,整个集团同时呼吁遵守安全行动规则,自2013年起推进了安全意识提高活动的实施。

各公司和各地区落实的举措

爱信集团按照职业健康与安全管理系统推进活动,规定并实施了集团统一的举措规则,以杜绝特别重大的STOP6※引发的工伤。

2016年度,海外基地除了以前的北美、欧洲和中国,还启动了由泰国的安全环境实务人员举办的“安全环境实务人员联络会”,通过开展重点活动和交换信息,加快了与当地融为一体的活动。2017年度,计划进一步在巴西、印度、印尼也启动联络会。

※ STOP6 :丰田集团导致重大工伤事故的6大要因
(①被动力设备夹住②与重物的接触③与车辆的接触④物品掉落或翻落⑤触电⑥与高热物的接触)

员工的健康保持及增进活动

爱信精机旨在打造让员工身心健康、畅所欲言、朝气蓬勃的职场环境,通过“防患于未然”、“尽早发现、尽早治疗”、“防止再次发生”的3个阶段开展活动。

增进身体健康的举措

作为“防患于未然”的举措,根据定期体检结果,以罹患成人病的风险高的员工为对象,支持通过特定保健指导改善健康状况。2016年度,由保健师对1,246人提供了禁烟、运动及改善饮食生活的建议,对罹患心脑疾病的风险高的员工实施了就业限制。此外,从“尽早发现、尽早治疗”的观点出发,加强了对胃癌和结肠癌的检查,对象人员的95%以上接受了检查。

增进心脏健康的举措

在“防患于未然”阶段,以入职第2年的505位员工为对象实施了自我心理教育,促进员工对心理健康的理解。作为“尽早发现、尽早治疗”举措,建立对管理监督人员的教育计划,以使上司能察觉下属的轻微异样,有155人参加了学习。此外,以停职人员为对象实施了复职测试,为“防止再次发生”和顺利回归职场作贡献。

复职试行
复职试行

通过编制简单的资料确认恢复程度

集团主要13家公司的活动内容

公司名称 活动内容 活动要点
爱信精机 开展贴近现场的安全活动 高级管理层、工厂长、部长亲自到现场提醒技术人员,在现场倾听困难,确认作业情况。旨在使职场中潜在的问题显露出来,加快改善活动,建设零工伤的职场。
爱信高丘 高层主导的全球安全同质化核查 ①消除危险源,降低破坏力 ②废止作业/与人隔离/改为在机外作业 ③如果做不到这些,需实施管控。以“由人正确停止”和“利用安全装置停止”的意识,确保员工的安全。
爱信化工 因发生了工伤,努力杜绝STOP6工伤 现场监督人员、生产技术负责人和安全环境部组成团队实施活动,列出可能发生设备夹人的危险源,实施检查、风险评估,确定优先顺序,以现场为主体实施了活动。找出新的危险源并实施了对策。
爱信AW 开展倾听困难的活动 自2016年6月起,向作业人员倾听困难,每天实施改善。高层每月实施现场巡查,通过贴近现场进行交流,促进了倾听困难活动的活力和制度化。
爱信轻金属 通过由高层确认现场,实施贴近活动并预知风险 高层亲自巡查现场,倾听监督人员和作业人员的声音,通过对话和倾听困难以实施改善。通过以全体员工为对象实施的“各层级危险体验教育”,提高对危险的敏感性和自我保护意识,推进改善活动的实施。
爱信开发 推进相互启发型的安全现场建设 最高管理层、高级管理层、部长、工厂负责人在施工现场交流,实施对话型巡查。倾听作业负责人及作业人员的“困难和要求”,一起努力改善作业环境。
爱信机工 高层传递对安全的热切理念,提高员工的安全意识 以管理层为中流砥柱,紧密职场内的沟通,倾听困难,推进改善活动的实施。及时向高级管理层反映困难的课题,通过即时决断提高了改善速度。
爱信AI 杜绝类似工伤的活动 在异常处理作业前10秒预测危险,通过共同作业中的发声训练,进行实践时的实力评估,致力于杜绝异常处理中的事故。
爱信辰荣 由高层实施安全巡查 出于安全考虑,高层亲自巡查包括子公司在内的全部工厂,确认3F活动※的状况,与作业人员交流。加快改善不安全状态,要求彻底周知“安全第一”。
※ 取日文负担(Futan)、不安(Fuan)、不满(Fuman)的3个首字母“F”命名为3F活动,站在技术人员的角度,倾听作业中的困难并进行改善。
爱信AW工业 推进安全活动,使安全第一的工作环境制度化 通过为期3年的安全推进活动,逐渐形成安全第一的工作环境,但由于人为因素引发的工伤仍零散地发生。旨在通过“贴近高层”、“4S+素养”和加强安全推进体制,实现安全方面的自工序完结。
丰生制动工业 建立安全第一的工作环境以提升职场能力 推进实施贴近职场活动并提出困难解决方案,加强对遵守规则的巡查。此外,制作了反映过去工伤的体验机,通过对全体员工反复实施危险体验训练,推进培养人才,提高其对安全的敏感性。
爱德克斯 加强安全沟通 不仅限于生产工厂,也包括技术部和子公司在内,每年实施4次安全高层检查。每次决定主题,通过推进交换意见和现场的相互沟通,彼此获得发现,促进提高安全意识。
白木工业 全体高级管理层定期访问现场的“您安全吗?活动” 与各工厂每天实施的“安全活动时间”同行,通过交流和观察,从作业人员的视角倾听困难。让“高层来看我”的安心感深入渗透现场。

A core principle of placing safety and health above all else

Based on the core principle of placing safety and health above all else, the AISIN Group continually strives to enhance the safety and health of all employees.

[Action Plan]

Promotion of workplace environment improvement with the highest priority on safety and health

[Three-Year Growth Phase Policy 2015-2017]

Share the perception throughout the entire AISIN Group that safety and environmental efforts are the lifeblood of continued business operations of a corporate group.

[FY2016-2018 Company-wide Policy]

Instill safety and environmental awareness and appropriate behavior, and achieve thorough compliance.

Aspiring to be the world’s most safety-conscious corporate group

Thirteen Group companies in Japan* are retaining a frequency rate and severity rate of work accidents that is well below the national average for the industry.

In fiscal 2017, in response to serious accidents in the past, the president of each Group company formulated specific action plans and accordingly started promoting activities fully focused on operation sites in order to lead the establishment of a safety culture with a sense of crisis. Based on each action plan and with the aspiration of becoming the safest corporate group in the world, we will continue to work jointly with employees, outside contractors, suppliers and on-site subcontractors to further improve our education, training and enlightenment efforts and promote relevant occupational health and safety activities that address changes in work processes and issues at operation sites.

* 13 main Group companies in Japan: 13 companies including Aisin Seiki and Shiroki Corporation

Site-focused activities to resolve issues at operation sites
Site-focused activities to resolve issues at operation sites
Rate of lost work time injuries resulting from work accidents
(13 AISIN companies in Japan*)
Rate of lost work time injuries resulting from work accidents (13 AISIN companies in Japan*)
Severity rate of work accidents
(13 AISIN companies in Japan*)
Severity rate of work accidents (13 AISIN companies in Japan*)

* 13 main Group companies in Japan: 13 companies including Aisin Seiki and Shiroki Corporation
Each year’s data covers the period from January to December.

Achieving zero work accidents

We have a standard safety slogan in place across the entire AISIN Group: “Follow the guidelines, protect yourselves and protect your coworkers,” and have been striving to raise employee awareness. Since 2013, we have been organizing activities aimed at raising safety awareness throughout the Group on the day of the ALL AISIN Safety Declaration by simultaneously calling for compliance with safety requirements.

Initiatives at respective companies and regions

The AISIN Group has been promoting activities in accordance with our Occupational Health and Safety Management System and have formulated and implemented uniform action rules for the entire Group to eliminate particularly serious accidents resulting from the STOP 6* causes.

At overseas locations, we have established the Safety and Environmental Specialist Liaison Committees in North America, Europe and China. In fiscal 2017, we established another one in Thailand, consisting of employees engaging in safety and environmental activities in the country. Efforts have been facilitated as we commenced integrated activities throughout the region by implementing priority tasks and exchanging information through the committee. In fiscal 2017, we plan to set up liaison committees in Brazil, India and Indonesia.

* STOP 6: Six worst causes of serious accidents in the Toyota Group (1. caught between machinery, 2. contact with heavy objects, 3. contact with vehicles, 4. falls, 5. electrocution, 6. contact with high temperature objects)

Activities to maintain and promote the health of employees

In seeking to create a vibrant workplace, in which employees can remain healthy both physically and mentally and talk with each other openly, Aisin Seiki has been undertaking initiatives in the three phases of “prevention of occurrence,” “early discovery and early treatment” and “prevention of recurrence.”

Initiatives to promote physical health

For “prevention of occurrence,” we provide specific health guidance to employees, who have been found in our regular physical examinations to be at a high risk of developing a lifestyle disease, to help them improve their health. In fiscal 2017, 1,246 employees received advice from a public health nurse on quitting smoking, taking up exercise and improving dietary habits. We also applied work restrictions to employees having a high risk of developing brain or heart disease. From the viewpoint of “early discovery and early treatment,” we strongly encouraged checkups on stomach and bowel cancers, and 95% of the eligible employees have received these checkups.

Initiatives to promote mental health

To “prevent occurrence,” we provided self-care education to 505 employees in their second year of employment to promote an understanding of mental health. As for “early discovery and early treatment,” we have developed a training program for managers and supervisors to improve the ability to notice distress of their subordinates at an early stage, and 155 managers and supervisors received the training in fiscal 2017. We also provided support to persons on long-term leave through the Return to Work Trial in order to ensure “prevention of recurrence” and help them return to work smoothly.

Return to Work Trial
Return to Work Trial

Confirming the level of recovery by engaging participants in such a simple task as preparing materials

Activity Details of 13 Main Group Companies

Company name Activity details Key points
Aisin Seiki Undertaking site-focused safety activities Conduct visits to operation sites by executive officers, plant managers and general managers to verbally communicate with technical personnel, identify issues and check processes. Accelerate improvement activities by uncovering problems in the workplace and seek to create a zero-accident workplace.
Aisin Takaoka An audit led by top management to ensure the same level of safety globally Apply the three principles: 1) eliminate sources of hazards or turn off equipment, 2) abolish a process, keep people separated from the process or isolate the process, and 3) place the equipment or process under control if 1) and 2) are not possible. Secure the safety of employees by maintaining awareness that “people shut down the equipment or process correctly” and “the equipment or process is shut down by a safety device.”
Aisin Chemical Eliminating accidents resulting from the STOP 6 causes in response to the occurrence of an accident Conduct activities led by operation sites to identify sources of hazards of getting caught in machinery, with a team of supervisors, personnel in charge of production engineering and members of the Safety and Environment Division undertaking inspections and risk assessment and determining the order of priority. Have identified a new source of hazards and accordingly implemented countermeasures.
Aisin AW Undertaking activities to identify issues Started collecting feedback from operators in June 2016 to identify issues and has been working to achieve improvements on a daily basis. Perform a monthly site patrol by top management to undertake sitefocused activities to communicate verbally with operators, with the aim of promoting and instilling the issue identification effort.
Aisin Keikinzoku Site-focused activities through on-site visits and checks by top management, and prediction of hazards Identify issues, hold dialogue and work for improvement through on-site visits by top management to collect feedback directly from supervisors and operators. Provide simulation-based, rank-specific hazard education to employees to raise their hazard sensitivity and cultivate self-protection attitude as well as to encourage behavior improvement activities.
Aisin Development Promoting the creation of a safe operation site that focuses on mutual enlightenment Conduct verbal communication and interactive patrols at work sites by top management, executive officers, general managers, plant managers and members of the Safety Group. Identify issues and requests from work managers and operators and jointly strive to improve the working environment.
Aisin Kiko Top management directly communicate safty commitment to raise employees’ safety awareness Promote improvement activities by facilitating communication within the workplace to identify issues, with managers playing a key role. Swiftly report difficult issues to executive directors for prompt decision and action and for accelerating the overall pace of improvement.
Aisin AI Working to eliminate similar accidents Eliminate accidents during the handling of equipment failures or other irregularities by encouraging employees to take 10 seconds to predict hazards before initiating irregularity handling procedures, providing training on warning calls in joint tasks and performing practical-level skill evaluations.
Aisin Sin’ei Safety patrols by top management Conduct safety-focused patrols by top management at all plants, including subsidiaries, to check the status of the 3F activities* and communicate verbally with operators. Accelerate the improvement of unsafe conditions and thoroughly instill the safety-first culture.
* 3F refers to futan (burden), fuan (distress) and fuman (discontent). Activities to identify and improve tasks prone to accidents from the perspective of technical personnel
Aisin AW Industries Safety promotion activities for creating a safety-first culture A safety-first culture is beginning to take shape through the three-year safety promotion activities, but has had several human-induced accidents. Aim for defect-free process completion in terms of safety through site-focused activities by top management, 4S* + Shitsuke (sustain) and reinforcement of the safety promotion system.
* Seiri (sort), Seiton (set in order), Seiso (shine) and Seiketsu (standardize)
Hosei Brake Industry Creation of a safety-first culture, leading to greater team strength Promote workplace-focused activities for employees to bring up issues and reinforce patrols to check compliance with rules. Fabricate a simulator of accidents in the past to repeatedly provide simulation-based hazard training to all employees in an effort to encourage development of human resources with greater safety sensitivity.
ADVICS Facilitating safety communication Conduct a safety check by top management four times a year, not only at production plants but also engineering departments and subsidiaries. Each is based on a specific theme to encourage the exchange of views and on-site mutual communication, providing an opportunity for both sides to better recognize things and increase safety awareness.
Shiroki Corporation “Is it safe?” activities in which all executive officers visit operation sites on a periodic basis Conduct activities by top management to attend the “safety activity time” held every day at each plant and identify tasks prone to accidents and other issues from the perspective of operators through verbal communication and observation. Instill a sense of security among employees that “top management comes and directly sees the operations.”