彻底周知社会责任的基本内涵

爱信集团在《爱信集团企业行动宪章》中宣告要贯彻遵纪守法,为实现本宪章的理念,要求全体员工彻底周知“立足于社会责任的行动方针”。此外,高层亲自领导进一步加强遵纪守法。

集团创建遵纪守法推进体制

爱信集团对包括法律遵守的企业伦理相关的重要事项进行审议,设置决定该方针的企业行动伦理委员会或类似的会议体。另外,董事出席本委员会,确认垄断禁止法、行贿受贿规定等法令的遵守情况以及未然防止的活动。

2018年4月,召开了由集团14家主要公司总裁与合规负责董事参加的连结企业行动伦理委员会。今后,我们将致力于进一步加强集团合作,提高合规活动的水平。

开展遵纪守法教育与培训

爱信集团认为,推动并开展遵纪守法活动必须依靠人来进行,为此通过各阶层员工教育以及职场管理者和高级管理层培训,让遵纪守法意识渗透到每个角落。

2017年度,以集团主要14家公司相关部门的管理人员为对象,实施了关于反垄断法、产品责任法等的培训,努力扩大了培训规模,提升了水平。10月举办了“爱信集团企业伦理宣传月”活动,为全体员工回顾日常行动、重新思考企业伦理创造了机会。

在企业行动伦理强化月期间,爱信集团对国内合并决算对象公司的全体员工实施遵纪守法意识调查,2017年度也得到了7万名员工的回答。由此可见,在职场普及和加强遵纪守法意识方面已经取得了成效。

2018年度以日本国内的合并决算对象公司各部门的代表为对象,由集团总公司的遵纪守法推进部门直接进行培训,力求普及遵纪守法意识。

遵纪守法推进者培训会
遵纪守法推进者培训会

预防腐败活动

尽管爱信集团目前还没有发生与腐败防止有关的罚款、处罚及解雇事件,但是我们仍用各种语言编写了“行贿受贿防止指南”发给包括海外在内的集团公司等,做出各种努力。

尤其是在各所各阶层积极地实施腐败防止培训。例如,1)针对国内集团公司的新任董事作为合规培训的1个主题;2)在国内主要集团公司作为阶层教育的1个主题;3)作为国内集团公司的各部门合规推进者培训的1个主题;4)对海外爱信精机子连结公司的经营层及部长级作为高级管理人员培训的1个主题实施。

另外,各部门使用风险评估表,根据需要对腐败风险进行评估。

还针对供应商确认是否因疑似违反行贿受贿规定而被政府机构指出,或是有无防止行贿的规定、措施等,进行风险评估。

设置内部举报窗口,尽早发现、严厉纠正不法行为

爱信集团设置了与企业行动伦理相关事项(包括违反各种法令、规定:垄断禁止法、行贿受贿、泄密、性骚扰、服务加班等在内的人权、劳动相关)等与合规相关的举报、咨询窗口,并通过“爱信集团企业行动伦理月”等告知窗口。我们将努力提早发现及纠正爱信集团工作的所有员工,家人及贸易伙伴(可匿名)存在的非法行为。做好保护,避免举报人受到不利对待。2017年,接到135件举报、咨询,并与各相关部门合作妥善处理。

另外,在北美,我们也运用集团通用的内部举报窗口,推进在海外的活动。

举报件数(爱信精机)

Communication of our basic social responsibilities

We have declared our commitment to thorough compliance in the AISIN Group Principles of Corporate Behavior. We have also formulated and communicated to all employees the Guidelines in Compliance with Social Responsibility to put the philosophy underpinning these principles into practice. Moreover, the president himself is leading our efforts to reinforce compliance.

Promoting compliance group-wide

All companies in the AISIN Group have formed a Business Ethics Committee or equivalent committee to discuss important matters concerning corporate ethics, such as compliance with laws and regulations, and set policies to address those matters. Directors attend these committee meetings and check on points such as compliance with laws such as the Antimonopoly Act and regulations about matters such as bribery, along with progress on proactive measures.

A consolidated Business Ethics Committee meeting was held in April 2018, attended by the presidents and directors in charge of compliance at our 14 main group companies. We aim to foster even closer cooperation throughout the Group in future and increase the caliber of our compliance activities even further.

Compliance education and training

Based on the belief that people are the key driving force in all compliance activities, AISIN Group provides information on the various laws and regulations through rank-specific education for employees and training for workplace managers and executive officers and is instilling compliance awareness throughout the Group.

In fiscal 2018, the Group sought to expand the scale and raise the level of its training programs, conducting training courses for management personnel in relevant departments of its 14 main Group companies on topics such as the Antimonopoly Act (the Act on Prohibition of Private Monopolization and Maintenance of Fair Trade) and the Product Liability Act. In October, AISIN Group Business Ethics Campaign Month was held, creating an opportunity for all employees to reflect on their normal routine and consider business ethics.

During our Business Ethics Campaign Month, we conducted compliance awareness surveys of all employees at all of the consolidated Group companies in Japan. In fiscal 2018, we received around 70,000 responses, and confirmed that compliance awareness is spreading and increasing in the workplace.

Also in fiscal 2019, the Compliance Promotion Department at Group headquarters is seeking to instill compliance awareness by conducting training for representatives from all relevant departments of our consolidated Group companies in Japan directly.

Compliance promoter training seminar
Compliance promoter training seminar

Anti-Corruption Initiatives

The AISIN Group intends to address any corruption with fines, penalties and/or termination of employment. We have not encountered any situations of this nature thus far, but have taken pre-emptive measures such as creating multilingual guidelines on prevention of bribery, which we have distributed to all of our companies worldwide.

Anti-corruption training is carried out actively at every location and level. Some areas where this takes place are 1) a topic in our compliance training for new directors in domestic group companies, 2) a topic in our stratified training in our main domestic group companies, 3) a topic in our compliance officer training in each department of our domestic group companies and 4) a topic in our top management training for top managers and department managers Aisin Seiki's overseas sub-consolidated companies. Each department assesses the risk of corruption where necessary, using a risk assessment sheet.

We also check whether any of our suppliers have received a directive from a public body or similar organization on suspicion of a violation of anti-bribery regulations, and whether our supplies have anti-bribery rules and frameworks in place. Relevant risk assessments are carried out.

Establishing a whistle-blower system to identify and correct inappropriate conduct

The AISIN Group has set up an office for reporting and consulting about corporate ethics (violations of various laws and regulations, such as monopolies, bribery, leaking of confidential information and human rights and labor issues such as harassment and unpaid overtime) and other compliance matters. We actively raise awareness about this service at times such as the AISIN Group Month for the Improvement of Corporate Conduct and Ethics. We engage with everyone in the AISIN Group, their families and our business partners (anonymous whistleblowing is permitted) to detect and eliminate any foul play as soon as possible. Whistleblowers receive thorough protection to ensure that they face no reprisal. There were 135 reports and consultations in FY2017, all of which were dealt with appropriately by the relevant departments.

We are also carrying out initiatives overseas, including a group-wide internal whistleblowing office in North America.

Compliance hotline contacts (Aisin Seiki)