旨在使开发、生产、物流中的环境负荷减为“零”

爱信集团旨在使环境负荷减为“零”,以环保研究会为核心推进活动,以有效利用资源,开发能循环再造的产品,彻底实现生产和物流中的资源循环,同时有效利用水资源。

废弃物排放量/单位销售额排放量(国内联结)
废弃物排放量/单位销售额排放量(国内联结)

单位销售额排放量的指数:将相对于第6届爱信联结环境工作计划数值目标的基年设为100形成的数值。

调查世界各基地的实况

作为重点举措的主题之一,为掌握与水有关的风险,爱信集团使用评估工具“Aqueduct”对国内外158个基地的水的风险进行了评估,其实施的实况调查范围涵盖取水、排水、循环再造情况及各地区的气候、地形情况。并对评估工具得出的结果和实况调查结果进行了比较。

2017年度将基于这些结果确定目标和活动内容,自2018年度起进一步向全球推广活动。

废弃物

为确定与废弃物有关的活动的目标和方向,以爱信集团的国内外生产型公司为核心,对106家公司(日本国内27家、国外79家)的废弃物种类、数量、排放工序及处理方法实施了调查。为达成海外有害废弃物削减目标,获得了削减项目的线索信息。

废弃物实况调查资料
废弃物实况调查资料

为妥善处理PCB设备

法律规定企业必须在2027年3月底前处理PCB(多氯联苯)。

爱信集团自2005年起开始委托公司外部处理,制定了先于法定处理期限的《集团统一处理计划》※,为遵守计划,通过每年4次定期共享信息、集团共同委托处理等方法致力于削减成本,同时计划性地推进处理。

※2020年度内处理完高浓度PCB,2024年度内处理完低浓度PCB

搬出PCB设备
搬出PCB设备

Reducing environmental impact of development, production and logistics to zero

We are working to reduce the AISIN Group’s environmental impact to zero, chiefly through the Environmental Conservation Study Group. This includes developing products that make effective use of resources and can be recycled; stepping up resource recycling at the production and logistics stages; and making effective use of water resources.

Waste emissions per sales
(Consolidated domestic companies)
Waste emissions per sales (Consolidated domestic companies)

The index used for emissions per amount of sales is calculated on the assumption that the base year for targets set out in the Sixth Environmental Action Plan is equal to 100.

Examining actual practices at bases worldwide

Water

In an effort to ascertain risks relating to water as one the key themes for priority measures, we have assessed water-related risks at 158 locations in Japan and other parts of the world using the water assessment tool “Aqueduct.” We have also carried out a survey that includes intake water, drainage and levels of recycling, as well as details of the local climate and terrain. We were then able to compare results from the assessment tool against our survey results.

In fiscal 2018, we intend to finalize targets and activities based on these results, so that we can move ahead with activities worldwide from fiscal 2019 onwards.

Waste

In order to finalize targets and set out a direction for the Group’s waste-related activities, we have conducted a survey of types and volumes of waste, emission processes and disposal methods at 106 AISIN Group companies (27 domestic, 79 overseas), mainly production companies. The survey produced useful information on items to reduce in order to achieve our overseas hazardous waste reduction targets.

Sample of waste survey
Sample of waste survey

Proper disposal of devices containing PCBs

It is required by Japanese law to dispose of any PCBs (polychlorinated biphenyls) by the end of March 2027.

The AISIN Group has started to outsource the disposal of PCBs in 2005 and has set out a group-wide disposal plan* to systematically dispose of PCBs in advance of the legal deadline. In order to carry out the plan as scheduled, we regularly share information four times a year while also outsourcing disposal on a joint group-wide basis in an effort to save costs.

※Disposal of high-concentration PCBs is expected to be completed by the end of fiscal 2021 and low-concentrations PCBs by the end of fiscal 2025.

Removal of devices containing PCBs
Removal of devices containing PCBs