与地区社会紧密结合,“和谐共存(Be With)”

爱信集团在经营理念中提出“向社会作贡献,同自然共生存”,并在《爱信集团企业行动宪章》中明确表示“将在尊重世界各国、各地区的文化和习惯的同时,积极开展与地区紧密结合的活动”。

爱信集团旨在发挥集团的综合实力,更高效地推进实施社会贡献活动。

我们活动的口号是“ 和谐共存(Be With)”。爱信集团将在全球范围内与社会各界人士“共同”建设繁荣富足的社会。

社会贡献活动的3大支柱

爱信集团将“自然与环境保护”、“青少年培养”、“城市建设”作为3大支柱,积极开展与地区紧密结合的社会贡献活动。通过这些活动,积极致力于国际社会迈向2030年的共同目标——“可持续发展目标(SDGs)”。

社会贡献活动的3大支柱
社会贡献活动的3大支柱

自然与环境保护

在日本和中国开展植树造林活动

在日本,爱信集团主要14家公司上一年栽下苗木,次年5月开展富士山植树和补栽活动。

在中国,与公益财团法人Aste一起在内蒙古自治区锡林浩特市近郊开展植树活动。2017年7月,国内外爱信集团的51人和当地中学生32人参加了活动。种植了约10万棵苗木,通过环境学习体会了植树的重要性。

种植黄柳等树苗
种植黄柳等树苗

创建“爱信森林”,为矢作川流域的自然环境保护作贡献

矢作川是工厂用水和生活用水的来源,爱信集团在爱知县内的集团各公司沿着矢作川流域开展环境保护活动。为保护上游水源的森林,长野县下伊那郡根羽村与爱信集团签订《森林认养合约》,通过步行道的建设和种植三叶杜鹃花推进建设“爱信森林”。夏季,许多家长和孩子在这里体会“水”的重要性和自然的美好;秋季,通过森林的维护提高环境意识。2017年度夏季和秋季,集团11家公司的员工及其家人有376人参加活动,在愉快的氛围下培养孩子们珍惜自然的美好。

步行道的建设
步行道的建设
TOPICS

旨在支持东北地区重建的植树活动

与NPO法人高田松原守护会合作,为支持在东日本大地震中受灾严重的陆前高田市重建,自2015年度起支持海岸森林再生活动。善用员工捐款自2015年起持续育苗,2018年6月,加上已生长的部分,共种植250株黑松。爱信集团的56位员工通过活动实际体验了广袤的海岸森林的重要性,提高了环境意识。

种植黑松
种植黑松

青少年培养

爱信环境学习项目

与NPO法人Asknet一起以小学生为对象开展“爱信环境学习项目”。刈谷市是爱信集团的事业基地,该项目在以刈谷市为代表的爱知县内14个市镇的小学加入4、5年级学生“综合学习”的课程。迄今为止共有282所小学的约24,000名小学生通过以森林、水边、生活为主题的课程系统地学习了环境知识。

爱信生产制造讲座

爱信集团以讲座和生产制造体验的形式让孩子们通过生产树立科学的视角。主要包括以下3类讲座:前往当地的附近举办的“爱信生产制造讲座”;在刈谷市内举办的“爱信生产制造广场”活动;在丰田产业技术纪念馆举办的“周末学习会”。至今已在爱知县内的13个市镇举办108场(32个主题),共吸引10,600人参加。

生产的场景
生产的场景

终极汽车制造项目

向丰田市主办的“终极汽车制造项目”派遣了指导员(该项目让孩子们在体验汽车制造基础的同时学习汽车结构,培养其感受意义和成就感)。2017年度让131位孩子快乐地体验了汽车的生产。

指导的场景
指导的场景

推进高中毕业资格支持项目,增加就业机会

自2017年11月起,ADVICS Manufacturing Indiana(美国印地安纳州)以想成为正式员工的年轻人为对象,与当地教育委员会一起支持年轻人取得高中毕业资格。支持年轻人在该公司担任作业员工作,同时参加学习,支持其取得毕业资格。

上课场景
上课场景
TOPICS

为附近的中学捐赠制服

作为CSR活动的一环,Aisin Automotive Haryana(印度哈里亚纳邦洛塔克地区)除了每年实施的为福利设施捐赠旧衣服,自2018年3月起作为新的活动,还为附近小学的全部350位学生捐赠了冬季夹克。洛塔克地区冬季最低气温低至5℃,学校没有发放冬装,许多家庭养育多位孩子,无力购买冬装,因此该公司开始实施活动,想为改善孩子们的教育环境做贡献。今后也将致力于为地区社会做贡献,根据当地需求实施活动。

捐赠的场景
捐赠的场景

城市建设

针对社会课题的活动

支持帮助残障人士就业的团体活动

爱信精机、爱信高丘、爱信化工、爱信机工、爱德克斯、丰生制动机工业通过公司内部食堂提供面包及甜点的销售机会。

TABLE FOR TWO参加者人数的情况

爱信精机、爱信高丘、爱信辰荣、丰生制动机工业、爱信AI、爱信化工、爱德克斯、爱信机工为向发展中国家提供粮食支持,消除发达国家的成人病,参加“TABLE FOR TWO”活动。2017年度提供了约9.2万份的配餐,集团连续5年获得了最高级的白金支持者奖。

TABLE FOR TWO参加者人数的情况

为发展中国家的孩子们捐赠疫苗

爱信集团继续开展疫苗捐赠活动,收集塑料瓶盖,通过“认证NPO法人 为全世界儿童捐赠疫苗日本委员会”向发展中国家的儿童捐赠疫苗。

与地区紧密结合的活动

爱信集团开展密切联系当地的活动。集团主要14家公司通过“全爱信NPO活动支援基金”(爱知县、福井县、富山县、长野县),资助NPO团体的活动。2017年度共支援了20个团体。

每年春季和秋季与丰田自动织机合作举办互助农场丰收庆典。邀请当地福利设施的使用者参加,让人们一起体验收获蔬菜的快乐。

除了以上活动,为杜绝交通事故和违反交通规则,爱信集团在包括日本在内的全世界各地的基地还开展交通安全岗哨活动。为地区社会的发展做贡献。

赞助团体的各位人士
赞助团体的各位人士

社会贡献活动的捐助明细

区分 金额
1.社会福利 8,146,380
2.健康、医学 37,236,000
3.学术、研究、教育 68,822,963
4.文化、艺术、体育 46,556,183
5.环境共生 3,260,000
6.受灾地支援 1,929,450
7.其他 47,814,850
合计 213,765,826

“Be With” local communities

AISIN Group establishes “Harmony with Society and Nature” under the Corporate Principles and vows to respect the culture and customs of each country and territory in which it operates, and actively contributes to activities closely connected to local communities under the AISIN Group Principles of Corporate Behavior.

It also aims to conduct effective social contribution activities leveraging the collective capabilities of the entire Group.

“Be With” goes hand in hand with its activities. Globally, the Group is working “together” with members of local communities to build a richer society.

Three pillars of social contribution activities

AISIN Group develops social contribution activities that are closely linked to local communities through the three pillars of Protection of Nature and the Environment, Fostering Youth and Community Support. Through these activities, the Group is working proactively to contribute to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), a set of common goals for international society to work toward achieving by the year 2030.

Three pillars of social contribution activities
Three pillars of social contribution activities

Protection of Nature and the Environment

Conducting tree-planting activities in Japan and China

In Japan, the 14 main AISIN Group companies engage in tree planting and supplementary planting activities on Mount Fuji every May, using saplings we planted in nursery beds in the previous year.

In China, together with the public interest incorporated foundation Aste, the Group has been conducting tree-planting activities in the Xilinhot district of the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region. In July 2017, 51 employees from Japan and overseas AISIN Group companies and 32 local junior high school students participated in these activities, planting approximately 100,000 saplings and learning the importance of tree planting through environmental education.

Saplings including yellow willow are planted
Saplings including yellow willow are planted

“Aisin no Mori” forest-making to contribute to the conservation of the natural environment along the Yahagi River

AISIN Group has been conducting environmental conservation activities in the basin of the Yahagi River, which Group companies in Aichi Prefecture use to obtain water for industrial and domestic purposes. AISIN Group has also concluded a “forestry foster parent agreement” with Neba, a municipality in Nagano Prefecture, and has been engaging in maintenance of the walking path and promoting “Aisin no Mori” forest-making by planting trees in the area. The Group holds environmental events to provide an opportunity for many children and their parents to realize the importance of water and the beauty of nature in an enjoyable manner in summer and to enhance environmental awareness by participating in forest management activities in fall. In fiscal 2018, a total of 376 employees and their families from 11 Group companies joined the summer and fall events and learned the wonder of the environment in a fun way.

Maintenance of the walking path
Maintenance of the walking path
TOPICS

Tree planting activities aiming to support the recovery of the Tohoku region

Since fiscal 2016, AISIN Group has supported coastal forest regeneration activities in cooperation with the Association for the Preservation of Takatamatsubara, with the aim of supporting recovery efforts in the city of Rikuzentakata, Iwate, which suffered major damage during the Great East Japan Earthquake. Through fundraising efforts by employees, the Group has nurtured saplings since 2015 and planted 250 Japanese black pines in June 2018. Through these activities, 56 AISIN Group employees have been able to appreciate first-hand the importance of abundant coastal forests and raise their awareness with regard to the environment.

Planting of Japanese black pines
Planting of Japanese black pines

Fostering Youth

AISIN Environmental Education Program

AISIN Group is working together with the NPO ASK-NET to host the AISIN Environmental Education Program for elementary school students. The program is part of an integrated study class of fourth and fifth graders at elementary schools in 14 cities and towns in Aichi Prefecture, which also encompasses the city of Kariya where AISIN’s corporate head office is located. To date, a total of about 24,000 students at 282 elementary schools have learned about the environment in a structured manner through the program, which focuses on topics such as forests, waterside environments and living.

Outreach seminar on monozukuri (manufacturing)

AISIN Group conducts seminars on monozukuri that involve classroom lectures and hands-on lessons and enable children to develop a scientific perspective through manufacturing. The seminars mainly consist of the outreach seminar on monozukuri, which is held by visiting nearby local communities; AISIN Monozukuri Hiroba (Manufacturing Forum) events in Kariya City; and weekend workshops held at the Toyota Commemorative Museum of Industry and Technology (Aichi Prefecture). Approximately 10,600 children have participated in 108 events on 32 themes held to date at 13 cities and towns around Aichi Prefecture.

Experiencing monozukuri
Experiencing monozukuri

Project for refining automobile manufacturing [Kurumazukuri Kiwameru Project]

AISIN Group dispatches instructors to participate in the refining automobile manufacturing project, run by the city of Toyota in Aichi Prefecture, in which children experience first-hand the basics of automobile manufacturing, while at the same time learning about vehicle structure, and developing a sense of achievement and of doing a worthwhile job. In fiscal 2018, 131 children enjoyed participating in fun monozukuri experiences through this project.

Children receiving instruction
Children receiving instruction

Project for supporting young people in obtaining high school diplomas to increase employment opportunities

Since November 2011, ADVICS Manufacturing Indiana (Indiana, USA) has worked in association with the local school board to provide support for young people wishing to work as permanent employees at the company to obtain high school diplomas. By having them take lessons while they work as workers at the company, ADVICS is providing backup for these young people in obtaining their high-school diplomas.

Scene from a lesson
Scene from a lesson
TOPICS

Donating uniforms to local junior high schools

In addition to making annual donations of second-hand clothes to social welfare facilities as part of its CSR activities, Aisin Automotive Haryana (Rohtak, Haryana State, India) began a new initiative by presenting winter jackets to all 350 students at local elementary schools in March 2018.

During the winter season, Rohtak experiences cold weather conditions with minimum temperatures of around 5°C. Because schools do not supply winter clothing and many children come from families with many children that cannot afford to purchase these clothes themselves, the company launched this initiative in the hope of contributing to improving the educational environment for these children. Moving forward as well, the company will aim to contribute to the local community by continuing to conduct activities in line with community needs.

Clothing being donated to children
Clothing being donated to children

Community Building and Development

Efforts toward social issues

Aiding the activities of organizations supporting the employment of persons with special needs

Aisin Seiki, Aisin Takaoka, Aisin Chemical, ADVICS and Hosei Brake Industry provide organizations with opportunities to sell bread and sweets in their cafeterias.

Taking part in TABLE FOR TWO

Aisin Seiki, Aisin Takaoka, Aisin Sin’ei, Hosei Brake Industry, Aisin AI, Aisin Chemical, ADVICS and Aisin Kiko have been taking part in TABLE FOR TWO (TFT), which is an organization aiming to provide food to developing countries and to eradicate obesity and lifestyle diseases in industrialized countries with a focus on imbalances in world food consumption. In fiscal 2018, the companies raised enough money to provide around 92,000 meals and achieved “Platinum Supporter” status, the highest level awarded by TFT for the fifth consecutive year.

Employee participation in TABLE FOR TWO

Donating vaccines to children in developing countries

AISIN Group continues to participate in an initiative to collect plastic bottle caps in order to donate vaccines to children in developing countries through the NPO Japan Committee Vaccines for the World’s Children.

Activities that are closely linked to local communities

AISIN Group conducts various activities that are closely linked to local communities. In fiscal 2018, the 14 main Group companies supported 20 NPO groups through the All-Aisin NPO Activities Support Fund (Aichi, Fukui, Toyama and Nagano prefectures).

Every year, during spring and fall, the Group holds “Friendship Farm” harvest festivals in collaboration with Toyota Industries Corporation. AISIN Group invites the users of local welfare facilities to these festivals, and organizes hands-on activities for them to experience harvesting vegetables.

In addition to these activities, personnel from AISIN Group locations worldwide (including those in Japan) also contribute to their local communities by engaging in traffic safety monitoring duty, with the aim of eradicating traffic accidents and violations.

Members of supporting organizations
Members of supporting organizations

Contribution breakdown of the social action program

Category Amount of money
1.Social welfare 8,146,380
2.Health, medicine 37,236,000
3.Science, research, education 68,822,963
4.Culture, art, sports 46,556,183
5.Environmental symbiosis 3,260,000
6.Support for affected areas 1,929,450
7.Others 47,814,850
Total 213,765,826