全球的风险管理体系

爱信集团通过集团主要14家公司参加的(合并)危机管理委员会筛选出各种影响企业经营的重大风险,各公司携手合作,努力强化风险管理体制和提高风险应对能力。此外,CRO(首席风险官)全力揭示风险并做到防患于未然,努力将爱信建设成具有高度危机应对能力的企业。

作为全球的风险管理体系,日本国内集团公司和统管北美、中国、欧洲、亚太各地区的高层对集团共有的经营风险和各国各地区不同的风险信息进行共享,并有效地推进实施对策。今后将进一步加强集团合作,从全球视角出发强化风险管理。

具有强大防灾能力的员工培养及机制建设

爱信集团制定了《危机管理指南》,其中总结了从平时(风险发生前)到紧急时(风险发生时)的应对办法实践要领,并依据该指南开展教育启蒙活动,确保各个员工在风险发生时能采取正确的行动,促进集团整体成为具有强大抗灾能力的企业。

作为大规模地震的减灾对策,爱信集团基于“爱信全球安全标准”(AGSS)和2016年发生的熊本地震的经验,有计划地实施减灾对策。此外,为切实传承通过熊本地震获得的“学习和发现”,每年于熊本地震发生之日召开由集团主要14家公司的最高管理层、高级管理层及相关部门等参加的“爱信集团BCP会议”。

爱信集团BCP会议(熊本日)
爱信集团BCP会议(熊本日)
2017年度实施的减灾对策
在集团各公司的工厂加固厂房、吊挂的物体、起重机、变压器、模具架、大型设备等物。

强化大规模灾害的快速应对能力

为防备地震等大规模灾害,以“生命安全”、“当地贡献”、“恢复生产”作为基本方针,强化发生灾害时的应对能力。

2017年11月, 为强化发生灾害时的实践能力,除了以往各公司的对策本部体制,以强化集团的信息一体化及支持接收合作为目的构建了集团总本部体制,实施了“集团总本部快速应对模拟训练”。该训练设想发生大规模的南海海沟大地震,连接集团总本部和各集团公司的网点,确认了快速应对所需的对策本部运营、信息收集方法及决策内容。

此外,在各网点强化了切实执行快速应对措施所需的实操训练(灭火、急救、救护、周边受害调查、厂房可否进入的判断、昼夜疏散训练等)。

集团总本部训练
快速应对模拟训练

快速应对模拟训练

实操训练
周边受害调查训练

周边受害调查训练

Global risk management system

AISIN Group’s Consolidated Risk Management Committee, which includes participants who are senior management from the 14 main Group companies, identifies risks that could have a serious impact on the Group’s corporate operations. Group companies work together to strengthen the risk management system and enhance risk response capabilities. The goal is to expose and prevent risks and create a company with a strong resistance to risk under the leadership of the Chief Risk Officer (CRO).

In our global risk management system, the Consolidated Risk Management Committee convenes a meeting of members of top management of Group companies in Japan, as well as those overseeing operations in North America, China, Europe and Oceania, to share information regarding the Group’s common risks and risks specific to each country and/or region, and implement measures in an effective manner to counter these risks.

Looking ahead, we will seek to further raise the level of cooperation within the Group and enhance our risk management activities from a global perspective.

Developing human resources and a framework resilient to disasters

As part of group-wide efforts to build resilience against disasters, AISIN Group undertakes education and enlightenment activities to enable each and every employee to take appropriate action in accordance with the Risk Management Guide when risk events occur. This guide stipulates procedures to be followed in ordinary times (before a risk occurs) and during an emergency (when a risk occurs).

As a countermeasure to mitigate damage in the event of a major earthquake, we are implementing the AISIN Global Safety Standards (AGSS), together with planned disaster mitigation measures based on experiences from the Kumamoto earthquakes in 2016. Furthermore, in order to effectively communicate our realizations and lessons learned from the Kumamoto earthquakes, we also hold the AISIN Group Business Continuity Plan (BCP) Conference every year on the same date upon which the earthquake occurred, with top-level management, corporate officers and employees from relevant departments of the 14 main Group companies participating.

AISIN Group BCP Conference (on Kumamoto Earthquakes Day)
AISIN Group BCP Conference
(on Kumamoto Earthquakes Day)
Disaster mitigation measures implemented during fiscal 2018
Secured buildings, hoists, cranes, power transformers, storage racks and large-scale equipment, etc., at factories of all Group companies.

Enhance initial response capabilities for large-scale disasters

AISIN Group is enhancing its response capabilities in preparation for responding to the occurrence of earthquakes and other large-scale disasters, with the basic policies of saving lives, ensuring safety, contributing to local communities and restoring production.

In November 2017, in addition to the response headquarters system that was already in place at each Group company, we also established a Group General Headquarters system for the purposes of centralizing information and enhancing collaborative efforts for giving and receiving aid with the aim of enhancing our practical capabilities in the event of a disaster situation, and conducted a Group General Headquarters initial response simulation training drill.

This training drill simulated the occurrence of a large-scale “megathrust” earthquake originating in the Nankai Trough, and verified operational and information gathering methods and decision-making content required in order for the response headquarters to the make an effective initial response, based on coordination between the Group General Headquarters and other Group company locations.

Individual locations also enhanced their initial response capabilities by conducting practical training drills required in order to reliably implement initial response measures (including firefighting, rescue, emergency aid, peripheral damage surveys, judgment of safety to enter buildings and daytime and nighttime evacuation drills).

Group General Headquarters training drills
Initial reaction simulation training

Initial reaction simulation training

Practical drills
Peripheral damage survey drill

Peripheral damage survey drill