追求在生命周期内CO2“零排放”

爱信集团旨在实现生命周期内※1CO2“零排放”,以节能研究会和物流联络会※2为核心,努力进行技术开发以减少产品的CO2排放量,同时努力减少生产活动、运输、使用中的CO2排放量。

※1 指采集资源、加工原材料以及生产、消费、废弃商品等的各个过程。
※2 一个会议机制,会议目的是开展活动以减少集团物流的CO2排放量及减少包装材料使用量

实施节能互查

旨在“培养节能检查员”,让其将通过客观观察其他公司想到的“节能创意”和其他公司的优秀案例反映到自己公司,并建立“节能互查”体系,力求提高集团的节能水平。2016年度诊断了2家公司。从各个角度提出方案和意见,对于检查方和被检查方,都能帮助其提高水平。

启动面向2030年的CO2减半活动

旨在于2050年前实现生命周期内CO2“零排放”,在此情况下,为面向2030年推进CO2排放量减半活动,2016年度,爱信集团主要13家公司中的4家※3制定了愿景,目标是通过生产技术创新和改善现场损失以削减能源排放量,利用阳光和生物质创造可再生能源。2017年度,剩下的9家公司和新加入爱信集团的ART METAL MFG. CO., LTD.,这10家公司也将制定愿景并积极开展活动。

※3 爱信精机、爱信高丘、爱信AW、爱信AI

CO2总排放量/单位销售额排放量(集团)
CO2总排放量/单位销售额排放量(集团)
运输过程中的CO2总排放量/单位销售额排放量(国内联结)
运输过程中的CO2总排放量/单位销售额排放量(国内联结)

单位销售额排放量的指数:将相对于第6届爱信联结环境工作计划数值目标的基年设为100形成的数值。

CO2以外的温室气体的排放(集团)

(单位:t-CO2)

2014年度 2015年度 2016年度
SF6 4,302 11,400 5,700

向海外推广改善案例

2016年度,爱信集团将原来已在日本国内共享的集团各公司节能改善案例推广到海外,在全球推进了CO2排放量削减活动。关于改善案例,不仅选择日本国内的优秀案例,也选择在海外有需求、有效果的内容。2017年度将基于这些案例,支持海外基地推进节能活动。

不同行业交流会

为了向不同行业的企业学习节能知识及举措,自2013年起一直实施的不同行业交流会在2016年度也有实施。拜访大成建设株式会社和株式会社小松制作所,学习了新的节能知识。

不同行业交流会
不同行业交流会

加工线节约能源活动

为进一步推进生产活动中的CO2排放量削减活动,通过节能研究会设立了旨在减少加工线耗能的工作组。通过案例研究,使用制造商的教材和演示仪器进行演示,努力提高了关于节能的基础知识。

加工线节约能源活动
加工线节约能源活动

力求提高知识水平,使用教材和演示仪器进行说明

Aiming to reduce life cycle CO2 emissions to zero

Our efforts to reduce life cycle*1 CO2 emissions to zero revolve primarily around the Energy-saving Study Group and the Logistics Liaison Committee*2. We are committed to developing technologies for products that emit less CO2, as well as reducing CO2 emissions in production, transportation and usage of AISIN Group products.

*1: Every process including extracting resources, processing raw materials, manufacturing, consuming and disposing of products
*2: Committee tasked with reducing CO2 emissions and packaging material volumes as part of the Group’s logistic operations

Energy-saving mutual diagnosis

We have put in place an energy-saving mutual diagnosis system to improve energysaving standards throughout the Group with the aim to develop energy-saving items that come to mind from objectively observing other companies, and to develop energysaving diagnosis experts capable of incorporating good practices from other companies. Diagnoses were carried out at two companies in fiscal 2017. The suggestions and opinions put forward from various perspectives have helped to improve standards both for the companies being diagnosed and those carrying out diagnoses.

Launching drive to halve CO2 emissions by 2030

As part of our efforts to achieve zero CO2 emissions over the entire life cycle of products by 2050, in fiscal 2017 we formulated scenarios aimed at halving CO2 emissions by 2030 at four of the 13 main AISIN Group companies*3. Scenarios include initiatives for reducing energy emissions through innovations in production technology and reduced losses from frontline operations, as well as generating renewable energy such as solar power and biomass. In fiscal 2018, we will be pushing ahead with these activities and formulating scenarios for 10 companies that include the remaining nine companies in addition to Art Metal MFG Co., Ltd., which became part of the AISIN Group.

*3: Aisin Seiki, Aisin Takaoka, Aisin AW, Aisin AI

Total CO2 emissions per sales
(Global)
Total CO2 emissions per sales (Global)
Total CO2 emissions due to transport per sales
(Consolidated domestic companies)
Total CO2 emissions due to transport per sales (Consolidated domestic companies)

The index used for emissions per sales is calculated on theassumption that the base year for targets set out in the Sixth Environmental Action Plan is equal to 100.

Emissions of non-CO2 greenhouse gases (Global)

(t-CO2)

FY2015 FY2016 FY2017
SF6 4,302 11,400 5,700

Extending successful improvement initiatives overseas

As we have been sharing details of successful energy-saving improvement initiatives among Group companies in Japan, we extended the knowledge-sharing to overseas companies in fiscal 2017 in an effort to promote CO2 reduction activities on a global scale. Rather than simply selecting positive domestic examples, initiatives were selected based on needs and effectiveness at overseas locations. In fiscal 2018, we intend to promote energy-saving activities at overseas locations based on the selected initiatives while also providing support.

Inter-industry exchange meetings

Aimed at learning from energy-saving expertise and initiatives at companies from different industries, we have been organizing inter-industry exchange meetings since 2013. In fiscal 2017, we visited Taisei Corporation and Komatsu Ltd. and were able to gain new knowledge in the field of saving energy.

Inter-industry exchange meeting
Inter-industry exchange meeting

Efforts to reduce energy from processing lines

Within the Energy-saving Study Group, we have set up a working group to reduce energy consumption from processing lines in order to further reduce CO2 emissions resulting from production activities. Through activities such as studying case examples as well as attending lectures and presentations featuring demonstration models given by manufacturers, we strived to improve basic knowledge regarding energy conservation.

Efforts to reduce energy from processing lines
Efforts to reduce energy from processing lines

Improving knowledge through lectures and explanations featuring demonstration models